Ballerina on Ice
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Greetings from Calgary

Go down 
+5
linglang
l-spiralmao
chapis
kisses
Samurai Mao
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Samurai Mao

Samurai Mao

Greetings from Calgary Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from Calgary   Greetings from Calgary Icon_minitimeWed Feb 26, 2014 7:15 pm

First of all, it is an honor for me to become a member of this forum. I've been reading all your comments
for the past three and a half years. Because of you ( members ), I've become a huge fan of figure skating. You've all educated
me on how to truly appreciate this sport ( really, it's an art form). From TES, PCS, Axles, protocols, etc. I learned it all from you guys.
Thank you so much.

How I discovered Mao:
I'm a musician and always looking for good music to listen to. Three and a half years ago I was looking for a particular piece I loved.
I found it on YouTube. It was background music for the video. I was interested in it for only the music. Then one day I actually
watched the video. There was this little girl performing these incredible, beautiful movements to the music. She was like paintbrush strokes
on the ice canvas. From that point on I devoured everything about " our girl ", Mao.

I've seen hundreds of videos, interviews, commercials and competitions. I felt like she is someone I know. ( She makes us feel that way, doesn't she?) I celebrated her victories and failures with you guys for these past years. I especially celebrated her performance at Sochi.